GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 863 OF 2011 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 18 JANUARY 2012

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC141 Elundini [Mount Fletcher] Ward 21401017
- Eastern Cape EC444 Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu] Ward 24404005
- Limpopo LIM472 Elias Motsoaledi [Groblersdal]— Ward 94702010
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100068

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality | MEO Name | Address |
|--|------------------------------|--|
| EC141 - Elundini [Mount Fletcher] | K Gashi | · 10 Royal Road Maclear |
| EC444 - Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu] | M Morlock | 136 Main Street Ntabankulu |
| LIM472 - Elias Motsoaledi [Groblersdal] | R Mojapelo (Acting) | Municipal Building 2 Grobler Street Groblersdal |
| CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town] | B Mbeleni <i>(Acting)</i> | Nobel Park 1 st Floor Shop UG 20 Old Paarl Road Bellville |

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Eastern Cape | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | 14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London |
|--------------|--|--|
| Limpopo | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | 5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane |
| Western Cape | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville |

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531