CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Health, Department of

Government Notice

R. 952 Medical Schemes Council Act (131/1998): Notice of appointment: Appointment of chairperson and members of the Council for Medical Schemes

34758

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

No. R. 952

15 November 2011

MEDICAL SCHEMES COUNCIL ACT, 1998 (ACT, 131 OF 1998)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON AND MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL FOR MEDICAL SCHEMES

Notice is hereby given in terms of Section 4(9) of the Council for Medical Schemes, 1998 (Act, 131 of 1998) that the following persons have been appointed by the Minister of Health as members of the Council for Medical Schemes for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 01 November 2011:

- 1) Dr Rejoice Vakashile Simelane: Chairperson
- 2) Dr Cyril Jack van Gelderen
- Mr Tebogo Padu
- 4) Mr Abdul Kariem Hoosain
- 5) Mr Trevor Albert Bailey
- 6) Dr Anban Pillay
- Ms Mokgadi Olgar Morata
- 8) Ms Ashleigh Theophanides
- 9) Ms Lunah Nevhutalu
- 10) Prof. Bonke Clayton Dumisa
- 11) Mr Thabani Francis Zulu
- 12) Dr Buyiswa NontyatyamboMjamba-Matshoba
- 13) Adv. Johannes Collen Weapond
- 14) Mr Zola Luxolo Fihlani

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531