GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 801 OF 2011

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 7 DECEMBER 2011

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC155 Nyandeni [Libode] Ward 21505013
- Free State FS194 Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-Qwa] Ward 41904019
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN235 Okhahlamba [Bergville] Ward 52305001
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba [Mtubatuba] Ward 52705009
- Limpopo LIM332 Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof]- Ward 93302011
- Mpumalanga MP301 Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] Ward 83001002, 83001015 and 83001022
- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa [Ermelo] Ward 83002004 and 83002010
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201010
- Mpumalanga MP322 Mbombela [Nelspruit] Ward 83202005
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge [Bushbuckridge] Ward 83205021
- Northern Cape NC076 THEMBELIHLE [Hopetown] Ward 30706001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100071

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC155 - Nyandeni [Libode]	G Cekwana	Old Municipal Building B N Nomandela Drive Libode
FS194 - Maluti a Phofung [Qwa- Qwa]	S B Mhlambi	Maluti a Phofung Municipality Building Crn Moremoholo & Setai Street Phuthadijhaba

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN235 - Okhahlamba [Bergville]	E Ngcobo	Tugela Square Cnr Voortrekker & Kingway Road Bergville
KZN275 - Mtubatuba [Mtubatuba]	N H M Dladla	Lot 48 Jan Smuts Avenue Mtubatuba
LIM332 - Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof]	M O Sewape	14 Gordon Street Duiwelskloof
MP301 - Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina]	V N Mpila	Elukwatini Municipal Office 237 Embuleni Hospital Road Elukwatini
MP302 - Msukaligwa [Ermelo]	B Zwane	Mutual Plein Building Cnr Church & Joubert Street Ermelo
MP321 - Thaba Chweu [Sabie]	N Maziya (Acting)	Thaba Chweu Municipality Cnr Viljoen & Central Thaba Chweu
MP322 - Mbombela [Nelspruit]	A Mdaka (Acting)	Office G49 1 Nel Street Nelspruit
MP325 - Bushbuckridge [Bushbuckridge]	N H Mhlaba	1705 Tunnis Court Main Road Bushbuckridge
NC076 - THEMBELIHLE [Hopetown]	G Nieuwenhuizen	Church Street Hopetown
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	B Mbeleni <i>(Acting)</i>	Nobel Park 1 st Floor Shop UG 20 Old Paarl Road Bellville

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville

Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Monument Heights Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

.