## BOARD NOTICES

## **BOARD NOTICE 159 OF 2011**

## **ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA (AHPCSA)**

After due election processes, as well as the appointment of community representatives, a legal advisor and a Department of Health representative by the Minister of Health, Dr Aaron Motsoaledi MP, in terms of Section 5 of the Allied Health Professions Act, Act 63 of 1982 (as amended), the constitution of Council is as follows:

Mr Kantilal Bhowan - Ayurveda

Dr Imran Keeka - Chinese Medicine and Acupuncture

Dr Willem H Boshoff - Chiropractic
Dr Ashley HA Ross - Homeopathy
Dr Lallchund S Latchminarain - Naturopathy
Dr Patrick J McDonald - Osteopathy
Dr Craig D Wright - Phytotherapy

Ms Suzette PV Davis - Therapeutic Aromatherapy
Ms Sandra C Williams - Therapeutic Massage Therapy

Ms Sharon M Du Raan - Therapeutic Reflexology

Dr Najwa Kisten - Unani-Tibb

Dr Madimetja F Maruma - Community Representative
Prof Michael R Jobson - Community Representative
Mr Leonard M Louw - Community Representative
Dr Pravesh A Bhoodram - Community Representative

Adv. Millicent M Malebye - Legal Representative

Mr Bennett Asia - Department of Health

Representative

Date of commencement of the term of office: 30 September 2011

DR LOUIS MULLINDER

Ulllider

Registrar