GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 738 OF 2011

INVITATION FOR SUBMISSION OF NAMES OF PERSONS TO BE CONSIDERED FOR APPOINTMENT AS NON-EXCUTIVE DIRECTORS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN POSTBANK LIMITED.

Mr. Radhakrishna L. Padayachie, the Minister of Communications invites interested persons in terms of section 14(1) (a) of the South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 (Act No. 9 of 2010, to submit names of the persons envisaged in section 12(1) (a) that are fit and proper to hold the office of a member of the Board of a banking institution, as contemplated in the Banks Act. The South African Postbank Limited will be established in terms South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 by incorporation of the Postbank Division of the South African Post Office into an autonomous and independent corporate entity and a fully fledged bank in terms of the Banks Act.

Written nomination must contain the following

- In respect of the nominator:
- Full name, identity number, physical and postal addresses, telephone and facsimile number, email address, organization represented, if applicable; and signature.
- In respect of nominee:
- Curriculum vitae to include full name (s); identity number; physical and postal addresses; telephone and facsimile number; e-mail address; organization represented, if applicable; sector/stakeholder represented; geographical area represented; a letter of acceptance of nomination.
- Proven skills, knowledge, experience and expertise in the areas financial management, project management, risk management, corporate governance and transformation and diversity equity constitutes a minimum requirement for consideration.

Nominations must be addressed to Mr. Jomo Masango at; Private Bag X 860, Pretoria, 001 or email to jomo@doc.gov.za or hand delivered to the Department of Communications, Block B, Nkululeko House, iParioli Office Park, 399 Duncan Street, Hatfield, PRETORIA

A Nomination Committee that has been appointed by the Minister of Communications in terms of section 14 (2) of the South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 will consider and make recommendations to the Minister from among the names of persons submitted to be considered for appointment as non-executive directors of the South African Postbank Limited in terms of section 12(1)(a) of the Act.

All non-executive directors of the South African Postbank Limited will serve on a part-time basis.

Enquiries: Messrs. Masango 012 427 8243/072 384 5691 or Vumazonke 012 427 8211/074668 4492

CLOSING DATE FOR NOMINATION: 17 MONDAY OCTOBER 2011

Approved / not approved

MR. RADHAKRISHNA L. PADAYACHIE (ROY), MP MINISTER 2011 -