NOTICE 713 OF 2011

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE ACT, (ACT NO.60 OF 1993) GRANT /AMENDMENT OF INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE LICENSE

Pursuant to the provisions of section 17 (12) of Act No.60 of 1993 and Regulation 15 (1) and 15 (2) of the International Air Regulations, 1994, it is hereby notified for general information that the applications, detail of which appear in the Schedules hereto, will be considered by the International Air Services Council (Council) . Representation in accordance with section 16(3) of the Act No. 60 of 1993 and regulation 25(1) of International Air Services Regulation, 1994, against or in favour of an application, should reach the Chairman of the International Air Services Council at Department of Transport, Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001, within 28 days of the application hereof. It must be stated whether the party or parties making such representation is/ are prepared to be represent or represented at the possible hearing of the application

APPENDIX I

(A) Full name, surname and trade name of the applicant. (B) Full business or residential address of the applicant. (C) Class of licence applied for. (D) Type of International Air Service to which application pertains. (E) Category or kind of aircraft to which application pertains. (F) Airport from and the airport to which flights will be undertaken. (G) Area to be served. (H) Frequency of flight.

(A) Civair Airways (Pty) Ltd. (B) Civair Hangar, Cape Town International Airport, Cape Town. (C) Class II. (D) Type N1 and N4. (E) Category A1. (F) Cape Town International Airport. (G) Type N1 - Worldwide, Excluding Republic of South Africa. Type N4 - Worldwide, Inculding: <u>Africa:</u> Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Mali, Malawi, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Indian Ocean Islands: Comores, Madagascar, Mauritius, Reunion andSeychelles. <u>Middle East and Asia:</u> Afghanistan, Bahrain, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Pakistan, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Turkey and United Arab Emirates. <u>Australasia:</u> Australia, New Zealand and Malaysia. <u>Europe:</u> Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland and United Kingdom. <u>North and South America:</u> Argentina, Brazil, and United States of America.