NOTICE 629 OF 2011

DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

MINISTERIAL COMMITTEE TO REVIEW THE SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION LANDSCAPE AND ITS READINESS TO MEET THE NEEDS OF THE COUNTRY

The Minister of Science and Technology has, with effect from 27 July 2011, amended Notice No. 579, which was published in *Government Gazette* No. 33285 dated 18 June 2010, by the substitution for the last paragraph of the Schedule to the said Notice of the following paragraph:

"Members of the Ministerial Committee

Prof. Loyiso Nongxa (Chairperson)

Prof. Wieland Gevers (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Michael Spicer

Prof. Brian Figaji

Dr Mamokgethi Setati

Prof. Cheryl de la Rey

Prof. Thokozani Majozi

Dr Michael Kahn

Prof. Phuti Ngoepe".

GNM PANDOR, MP

MINISTER OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

DATE: 21-08-2011