GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 603 OF 2011

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 5 OCTOBER 2011

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle [Newcastle] Ward 52502004
- Limpopo LIM343 Thulamela [Thohoyandou] Wards 93403011 & 93403012
- Limpopo LIM344 Makhado [Louis Trichardt] Wards 93404004, 93404010, 93404011, 93404015 & 93404038
- Limpopo LIM364 Mookgopong [Naboomspruit] Ward 93604002
- Limpopo LIM367 Mogalakwena [Potgietersrus] Ward 93607031

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN252 - Newcastle [Newcastle]	K Masange	61 Sutherland Street Newcastle
LIM343 - Thulamela [Thohoyandou]	N Madi	Thulamela Municipality Old Agrieven Building Thohoyandou
LIM344 - Makhado [Louis Trichardt]	H M Mulaudzi	Makhado Civic Centre c/o Krogh & Erasmus Street Makhado
LIM364 - Mookgopong [Naboomspruit]	M R Rampedi	Mookgopong Municipality Cnr Nelson Mandela & Sixth Street Mookgopong

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
LIM367 - Mogalakwena [Potgietersrus]	D Mailula	54 Retief Street Mogalakwena

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Crescent Street Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane