# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 518 OF 2011**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 7 SEPTEMBER 2011**

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

# By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT484 Merafong City [Carletonville] Ward 74804021
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79900078
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN271 Umhlabuyalingana [Emangusi] Ward 52701017
- Limpopo LIM331 Greater Giyani [Giyani] Wards 93301007 and 93301028
- Limpopo LIM332 Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof] Wards 93302001, 93302018 and 93302024
- Limpopo LIM333 Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen] Ward 93303033
- Limpopo LIM334 Ba-Phalaborwa [Phalaborwa] Ward 93304010
- Limpopo LIM473 Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi] Ward 94703010
- Limpopo LIM475 Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse] Ward 94705017
- Mpumalanga MP315 Thembisile [KwaMhlanga] Wards 83105013, 83105017 and 83105032
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg [Citrusdal] Ward 10102006
- Western Cape WC053 Beaufort West [Beaufort West] Ward 10503001

## The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT484 - Merafong City [Carletonville]	H Bredenkamp	Woolworths Building 3 Emerald Street Carletonville

Municipality	<b>MEO Name</b>	Address
TSH - Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	H A Mphephu	HB Phillips Building 320 Bosman Street Pretoria
KZN271 - Umhlabuyalingana [Emangusi]	H M Bhengu	Umhlabuyalingana Municipality Manguza Road Emangusi
LIM331 - Greater Giyani [Giyani]	G M Maluleke	Greater Giyani Municipality Main Road Giyani
LIM332 - Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof]	M Mankabidi	14 Gordon Street Duiwelskloof
LIM333 - Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen]	B Mashala	38 Agatha Street Tzaneen
LIM334 - Ba-Phalaborwa [Phalaborwa]	J Bayana	Cnr Sealene & Nelson Mandela Drive Phalaborwa
LIM473 - Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi]	M M Nkadimeng	Makhuduthamaga Municipal Building Jane Furse Plaza Makhuduthamaga
LIM475 - Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse]	S Mkhabela	Cnr Kort & Eddie Sedibe Street Burgersfort
MP315 - Thembisile [KwaMhlanga]	T Dibakoane (Acting)	Kwaggafontein Crossing Stand No 23 Thembisile
WC012 - Cederberg [Citrusdal]	G Matthyse	Multipurpose Centre Bohemia Street Citrusdal
WC053 - Beaufort West [Beaufort West]	J Booysen	(Ex)Sanlam Building Union Street Beaufort West

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A, First Floor Empire Road Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	William Lester Drive

		Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville