GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 153 OF 2011

ELECTORAL COMMISSION ACT, 1996

REGISTRATION OF POLITICAL PARTIES

In accordance with Section 15(5) of the Electoral Commission Act, 1996 (Act No. 51 of 1996), read with Regulation 6 of the Regulations for the Registration of Political Parties, 2004, the Chief Electoral Officer hereby publishes the particulars set out in the Schedule, of political parties that have been registered in terms of Sections 15(1) and 15A (1) respectively, of that Act.

SCHEDULE

Name	Abbr.	Date of Approval	Level of Registration	Ref Number
Nxuba Community Organisation	No. Abbr.	11 March 2011	Local – EC128 Nxuba Municipality	654
Owethu Residents Organisation	OWETHU	11 March 2011	Local – KZ623 Abaqulusi Municipality	655
Ou Pacalstsdorp Vereniging	OPRA	11 March 2011	Local – WC044 George Municipality	656
SAS Colourfull Party	SCP	11 March 2011	Local – City of Cape Town Metropolitan	652
Mpumalanga Party	MP	11 March 2011	Local – LIM472 Elias Motsoaledi Municipality	619
Services To Our People Party	STOPP	11 March 2011	Local – WC014 Saldanha Bay Municipality	625
Independent Ratepayers Association of South Africa	IRASA	11 March 2011	Local – National Level	326
Progressive Workers Party	PWP	11 March 2011	Local – MP312 Emalahleni Municipality	648
National Alliance for Democracy	NAD	11 March 2011	National	622
Community Coalition	сомсо	11 March 2011	Local City of Cape Town Metropolitan	658
Dagga Party of South Africa	No. Abbr.	11 March 2011	Local – WC026 Langeberg Municipality	650