GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 119 OF 2011

ELECTORAL COMMISSION ACT, 1996

REGISTRATION OF POLITICAL PARTIES

In accordance with Section 15(5) of the Electoral Commission Act, 1996 (Act No. 51 of 1996), read with Regulation 6 of the Regulations for the Registration of Political Parties, 2004, the Chief Electoral Officer hereby publishes the particulars set out in the Schedule, of political parties that have been registered in terms of Sections 15(1) and 15A(1) respectively, of that Act.

SCHEDULE

NAME OF PARTY	ABBREVIATED NAME	DATE OF REGISTRATION	LEVEL OF REGISTRATION	REFERENCE NUMBER
Beter Bloemhof Party	BBF	14 February 2011	Local – NW396 Lekwa- Teemane Municipality	607
Makana Independent new Deal	MIND	05 January 2011	Local – EC104 Makana Municipality	598
Democrats for Change	DFC	17 January 2011	Local — City of Cape Town	602
Democratic Christian Party	DCP	24 February 2011	National	615
George Independent Ratepayers Forum	G.I.R.F	24 February 2011	Local – WC044 George Municipality	616
Future Democratic Party	FDP	14 February 2011	Local — LIM333 Greater Tzaneen Municipality	605
Plaaslike Besorgde Inwoners	РВІ	14 February 2011	Local – WC044 George Municipality	609
New Dawn Democrats	NDD	14 February 2011	Local – WC044 George Municipality	608