# GENERAL NOTICE

### **NOTICE 35 OF 2011**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION ACT, 1996**

# **REGISTRATION OF POLITICAL PARTIES**

In accordance with Section 15(5) of the Electoral Commission Act, 1996 (Act No. 51 of 1996), read with Regulation 6 of the Regulations for the Registration of Political Parties, 2004, the Chief Electoral Officer hereby publishes the particulars set out in the Schedule, of political parties that have been registered in terms of Section 15(1) of that Act.

## SCHEDULE

NAME OF PARTY	ABBREVIATED NAME	DATE OF REGISTRATION	LEVEL OF REGISTRATION	REFERENCE NUMBER
Amandla Abandu Abadibene	AAA	7 December 2010	Local –EC444 Ntabankulu	594
New Freedom Party	NFP	10 December 2010	National	591
National Civic Independent Organisation	NICO	10 November 2010	National	581
Independent Congress	IC	12 November 2010	Local – WC053 Beaufort West	579
New Generation Party	NGP	7 December 2010	Local – DC1 West Coast	590
Stellenbosch People's Alliance	SPA	7 December 2010	Local –WC024 Stellenbosch	593
Liberal Democratic Party	L.D.P	14 December 2010	Local – JHB	599
Progressive Democratic Party	PDP	13 January 2011	Local –EKU	596
Justice Party	JP	13 January 2011	National	592
Karoo Gemeenskap Party	KGP	13 January 2011	Local – WC052 Prince Albert	595
Cape Agulhas Ratepayers Association	CARA	13 January 2011	Local – WC033 Cape Agulhas	597
South African Maintenance and Estate Beneficiaries Association	SAMEBA	13 January 2011	National	603
Democrats for Change	DFC	17 January 2011	National	602
Pan Africanist Movement	PAM	17 January 2011	National	503