GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

No. R. 1263

31 December 2010

HEALTH PROFESSIONS ACT, 1974 (ACT NO. 56 OF 1974)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA

Notice is hereby given in terms of section 14 of the Health Professions Act, 1974 (Act No 56 of 1974) that the following persons have been appointed as members of the Health Professions Council of South Africa for a period of five years, with effect 01 October 2010.

HPCSA COUNCIL MEMBERS:	SECTION	CATEGORY
1. Prof E Wentzel-Viljoen	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Dietetics & Nutrition
2. Ms V Amrit	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board for Dental Therapy & Oral Hygiene
3. Mr R Naidoo	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Emergency Care
4. Mr A I Molotana	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Emergency Care
5. Mr C Lambert	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Emergency Care Personnel
6. Mr J Chaka	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Environmental Health Practitioners
7. Dr T K S Letlape	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Medical and Dental Professions Board
8. Prof U M E Chikte	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Medical & Dental Professions Board
9. Prof M S M.Mokgokong	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Medical & Dental Professions Board
10. Ms R Bridgemohan	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Medical Technology

,

٠

. . .

HPCSA COUNCIL MEMBERS:	SECTION	
11. Prof T A Ramukumba	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Occupational Therapy and Medical Orthotics / Prosthetics
12. Ms V Moodley	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Optometry and Dispensing Opticians
13. Prof N P Taukobong	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Physiotherapy, Podiatry and Biokinetics
14. Prof T Sodi	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Psychology
15.Ms R M Kekana	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Radiography and Clinical Technology
16. Prof S Singh	S5(1)(a)	Designated by the Professional Board of Speech, Language and Hearing
17 Mr S Ramasala	S5(1)(b)	Person in the employment of the Department of Health
18.Ms K Menon	S5(1)(c)	In the employment of the Department of Education
19. Ms TS Mtshali	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
20.Ms MM Isaacs	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
21.Mr DN Serenyane	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
22. Mr RL Mjethu	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
23. Mr KP Legodu	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
24. Rev. G. Moerane	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
25. Mr MV Mkhombo	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
26.Dr TM Sibeko	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
27.Mr MD Mhlanga	S5(1)(d)	Community Representative not registered in terms of the Act
28. Major General M Radebe	S5(1)(e)	A person from the South African Military Health Service
29.Prof N Gwele	S5(1)(f)	Persons appointed by the South African University Vice- Chancellors' Association.
30.Prof LM Moja	S5(1)(f)	Person appointed by the South African University Vice-Chancellors Association.

STAATSKOERANT, 31 DESEMBER 2010

HPCSA COUNCIL MEMBERS:	SECTION	CATEGORY
31. Prof Khaya Mfenyana	S5(1)(f)	Person appointed by the South African University vice-Chancellors' association
32. Adv. WM Mkhize	S5(1)(i)	Person versed in law

Government Notice No: 978 of 25 October 2010 appearing in the Government Gazette No: 33684 is hereby withdrawn.

R. A MOTSOALEDI D

MINISTER OF HEALTH

DATE: 14/12/2010