GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY

6 December 2010

MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE SECURITIES REGULATION PANEL IN TERMS OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 1973 (ACT NO 61 OF 1973) ("the Act")

I, Dr Rob Davies, Minister of Trade and Industry, acting in terms of section 440B(6) of the Companies Act, 1973 (Act No. 61 of 1973), hereby publish the names of members appointed to the Securities Regulation Panel (SRP), representing the interests of the following designated bodies, associations and institutions in the regulation of securities:

Name of member	Designated bodies/associations/ institutions
1. Mr Andile Khumalo	Association for the Advancement of Black
	Accountants of South Africa (ABASA)
2. Mr Peter John Dempsey	Association for Savings and Investments South
	Africa (ASISA)
3. Mr Mark Brits	Banking Association of South Africa (BASA)
4. Mr Juanito Martin Damons	Foundation for African Business and Consumer
	Services (FABCOS)
5. Mr Russell Mark Loubser	Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE)
6. Ms Annalie de Bruyn	Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE)
7. Mr Nano Abram Matlala	Law Society of South Africa (LSSA)
8. Dr Stephanie Marie Luiz	Society of Law Teachers of South Africa (SLTSA)

Term of office for members of the SRP

Members of the SRP will serve for a term of three (3) years, effective from date of publication in the Government Gazette.

In terms of Schedule 5, Item 12(7) of the Companies Act 71 of 2008, the members to be appointed by the Minister in this process, will automatically become members of the Takeover Regulation Panel, established in terms of 196 of the Companies Act 71 of 2008.

Dr Rob Davies, MP Minister of Trade and Industry

No. 1171