BOARD NOTICE

BOARD NOTICE 171 OF 2010

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP) NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 5(7) OF THE REGULATIONS OF THE SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS ACT, 110, 1978 (AS AMENDED) REGARDING THE ELECTION AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

In terms of Section 5 (7) of the Regulations regarding the election and appointment of members of the South African Council for Social Service Professions (SACSSP), published as General Notice No R918 of 2003 in the Government Gazette 25109 of 27 June 2003, notice is hereby given that the following persons were respectively elected, appointed and designated in terms of Regulation No R920 of 27 June 2003 to constitute the members of the SACSSP Council from the day of publication of this issue.

MEMBERS ELECTED BY SOCIAL WORKERS ON 29 MARCH 2010	
BOTES, Jacques Herman (10-26293)	Elected
ESTERHUYSE Alani (10-15350)	Elected
GROVE Winnie (10-07807)	Elected
LOUW Susanna (10-04279)	Elected
PETERSEN Laetitia (10-15955)	Elected
ROSS Eleanor (10-03801)	Elected
MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT ON 10 NOVEMBER 2010	
HOWITSON Dorothy-Anne	Community (Disability)
LOBELO-RATEFANE Tumelo Amanda (10-12498)	Community
MABETOA Maria (10-11339)	Heads of DSD (National)
MABIZELA M	DHET
MALAKA Modise Lucas Charles	Heads of DSD (Provincial)
MALAMBA Langanane Lucy Catherine	Community
MAZIBUKO Cecilia Phyllis (10-15134)	Trade Union
MKHIZE Zethu (10-07987)	Training Institutions
MOTHSEDI Mercutio Mosimanegape (10-21977)	Training Institutions
NGHONYAMA Donald Muchuchi	National Forums & networks
THERON Ashley (10-12522)	National Forums & networks
XABA Amon Fani (10-12532)	Business
ZINGU Julia	Community

Ms Iveda V Smith **REGISTRAR S A COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS** PRIVATE BAG X 12 **GEZINA** 0031 Tel: 012 356 8300