BOARD NOTICE

BOARD NOTICE 170 OF 2010

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP) NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 19(3) OF THE REGULATIONS OF THE SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS ACT, 110, 1978 (AS AMENDED) REGARDING THE ELECTION AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR SOCIAL WORK (PBSW)

In terms of Section 19(3) of the Regulations regarding the election and appointment of members of a professional board, published as General Notice No R918 of 2003 in the Government Gazette 25109 of 27 June 2003, notice is hereby given that the following persons were respectively elected, appointed and designated in terms of Regulation No. R920 of 27 June 2003 to constitute the members of the Professional Board for Social Work (PBSW) from the day of publication of this issue.

1. MEMBERS ELECTED BY SOCIAL WORKERS ON 29 MARCH 2010	
Blekkenhorst Noelene (10-07807)	Elected
Du Toit Carol Lynn (10-05015)	Elected
Kemp Marieta Lemencia (10-03687)	Elected
Kruger Marie Elizabeth (10-06144)	Elected
1.1 Education and Training Institutions	
Roestenburg Willem Jan (10-07690)	Elected
1.2 Social Workers in Private Practice	
Harrison Elaine Sonet (10-05104)	Elected
2. MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE MINISTER ON 10 NOVEMBER 2010	
Mahlangu Keitumetse	Legal
Mhlongo Thobekile Ellen (10-01044)	Heads of DSD (Provincial)
Mogadime Kgathole Barnard (10-14900)	Community
Van Niekerk Joan Miriam (10-01324)	Community



Ms Iveda V Smith

REGISTRAR

S A COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS

PRIVATE BAG X 12

GEZINA

0031

Tel: 012 356 8300