GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1038 OF 2010 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 8 DECEMBER 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal ward:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Ward 79300010
- Limpopo LIM475 Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse] Wards 90306010 & 90306021
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge] Ward 83007005
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Wards 19100019 & 19100104

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	Adv S S T Kholong	Corner Queen & Cross Civic Centre Germiston
LIM475 - Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse]	Sonnyboy Fanie Mkhabela	Greater Tubatse Municipality c/o Kort & Edddie Sedibe Burgersfort
MP307 - Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge]	Lenkwane Henry Mathunyane	Kleynhans Street Municipal Office Secunda
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	Granville Abrahams (Acting MEO)	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

4 No. 33758

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A, First Floor Empire Road Parktown
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Crescent Street Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville