GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1037 OF 2010

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 15 DECEMBER 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal ward:

- Eastern Cape EC441 Matatiele [Matatiele] Ward 20503020
- Eastern Cape EC442 Umzimvubu [Mount Ayliff] Ward 20502016

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC441 - Matatiele [Matatiele]	Ms Zukiswa Phindela (Acting MEO)	Royal Hotel Building 103 Main Street Matatiele
EC442 - Umzimvubu [Mount Ayliff]	M Hloba	12 th Avenue Magwentshu Building Mount Frere

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Gantaume Crescent
_	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London