GOVERNMENT NOTICE

THE PRESIDENCY

No. 1027

5 November 2010

RECOGNITION OF KINGSHIPS AND KINGS IN THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

In terms of section 28(8) read with section 2A of the Traditional Leadership and Governance Framework Act, 2003 (Act NO. 41 of 2003) (the Act), I Jacob Gedleyihlekisa Zuma, President of the Republic of South Africa, hereby recognize the following Kingships and Kings:

KINGSHIPS KINGS

1. AbaThembu : King Buyelekhaya Zwelibanzi Dalindyebo

2. AmaXhosa : King Mpendulo Calvin Sigcau.

3. AmaMpondo : King Zanozuko Tyelovuyo Sigcau

4. AmaZulu : King Zwelithini Goodwill Zulu

5. AmaNdebele of Manala and AmaNdebele as a whole: King Enock Makosonke Mabhena

6. Bapedi ba Maroteng

In terms of section 2A of the Act, I hereby recognize the following kingship

KINGSHIP

VhaVenda Kingship

In terms of section 28 (9) of the Act, I further hereby recognize the following deemed kingships and kings, which recognition will lapse on the death of the incumbent king or as provided in terms of section 28(9) (c) of the Act:

KINGSHIPS KINGS

1. Batlokwa ba Mota : King Lekunutu Cavandish Mota

2. AmaRharhabe : King Bangilizwe Maxhobayakhaw'leza Sandile

3. AmaMpondo of Nyandeni : King Ndamase Mangaliso Ndamase

4. Bakwena ba Mopeli : King Mopeli Thokoane Mopeli

5. Ndzundza-Mabhoko : King Mbusi Mahlangu

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Cape Town on this 3rd day of November, Two thousand and Ten.

Mr. JG ZUMA

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA