GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 941 OF 2010

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 10 NOVEMBER 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal ward:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe [Idutywa] Ward 21201014
- Free State FS203 Ngwathe [Parys] Ward 42003004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN235 Okhahlamba [Bergville] Ward 52305010
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN281 Mbonambi [KwaMbonambi] Ward 52801004
- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa [Ermelo] Ward 83002012
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Wards 83201001, 83201003, 83201004, 83201008, 83201009
- Western Cape WC031 Theewaterskloof [Caledon] Ward 10301007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe [Idutywa]	Zwelitsha Sodladla (Acting MEO)	Idutywa Hotel New complex Shop No. 4 Main Street Idutywa
FS203 - Ngwathe [Parys]	Charmaine Mabale (Acting MEO)	Liebenbergstrek Street Parys
KZN235 - Okhahlamba [Bergville]	Ellinah Ngcobo	Cnr Voortrekker & Kingway Road Bergville
KZN281 - Mbonambi [KwaMbonambi]	Mandla Nkosi	Municipal Office 25 Bredelia Street KwaMbonambi

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP302 - Msukaligwa [Ermelo]	Bongani Zwane	Cnr Church & Taute Street Ermelo
MP321 - Thaba Chweu [Sabie]	Isaac Moshoadiba	Cnr Viljoen & Central Thaba Cheweu
WC031 - Theewaterskloof [Caledon]	Stefanus Cronje	14 Hope Street Caledon

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 NRE Building 1 st Floor Zastron Street Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville