GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

No. R. 868 1 October 2010

DESIGNATION OF CORRECTIONAL FACILITIES IN TERMS OF SECTION 159B(2) OF THE CRIMINAL PROCEDURE ACT, 1977 (ACT NO. 51 OF 1977)

The Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development has, in terms of section 159B(2) of the Criminal Procedure, 1977 (Act No. 51 of 1977), designated the correctional facility as is set out in Column 1 of the Schedule in respect of a court situated in the magisterial district mentioned opposite thereto in Column 2 of the Schedule.

J. T. RADEBE

MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

SCHEDULE

Column 1	Column 2
Correctional facility	Magisterial district
Allandale Correctional Centre	Paarl
2. Durban Westville Medium A Correctional	Durban
Centre	
3.Durban Westville Medium A Correctional	Pinetown
Centre	
4.Goodwood Correctional Centre	Bellville
5.Grootvlei Medium A Correctional Centre	Bloemfontein
6. Kimberley Correctional Centre	Kimberley
7.Kroonstad Medium B Correctional Centre	Kroonstad
8. Ladysmith Correctional Centre	Klip River
9. Nelspruit Medium A Correctional Centre	Nelspruit
10.Pollsmoor Juvenile Prison and Pollsmoor	Cape
Maximum	
11. Pollsmoor Juvenile Prison and Pollsmoor	Khayelitsha
Maximum	
12. Pollsmoor Juvenile Prison and Pollsmoor	Wynberg
Maximum	
13. Pollsmoor Juvenile Prison and Pollsmoor	Kuils River
Maximum	
14. Pollsmoor Juvenile Prison and Pollsmoor	Mitchells Plain
Maximum	
15. Pretoria Local Remand Detention Centre	Pretoria
16.St Albans Medium A Correctional Centre	Port Elizabeth
17.Thohoyandou Medium B Correctional	Thohoyandou
Centre	