#### **NOTICE 884 OF 2010**

#### DEPARTMENT OF INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND COOPERATION

# RECOGNITION GRANTED FOR FOREIGN HEADS OF CONSULAR POST AND HONORARY CONSULS

It is hereby notified that recognition has been granted by the President of the Republic of South Africa to the following Heads of Consular Posts and Honorary Consuls on 31 March 2010, 29 May 2010, 25 June 2010 and 13 July 2010 respectively, on which occasions Exequaturs were issued:

#### 31 March 2010

Mr Kang-min Chung as Honorary Consul of the Republic of Korea in Cape Town, with the Province of the Western Cape as his consular district. Mr Chung succeed Mr M Rademeyer;

Mr Okechukwu Nwadiutu Emuchay as Consul-General of Nigeria in Johannesburg, with the Provinces of Gauteng, Mpumalanga, the Free State, the Eastern Cape and the Western Cape as his consular district. Mr Emuchay succeed Mr K Ukwu; and

Mr Rafael Pedro as Consul of the Republic of Mozambique in Durban, with the Provinces of KwaZulu-Natal and the Free State as his consular district. Mr Pedro succeed Mr J C Mussassa.

### 29 May 2010

Mr César Francisco de Gouveia Júnior as Consul of the Republic of Mozambique in Cape Town, with the Provinces of the Western Cape and the Eastern Cape as his consular district. Mr Júnior succeed Mr M L T Mate;

Mr Luis Cabral Tambuso as Honorary Consul of the Republic of Chile in Cape Town, with the Province of the Western Cape as his consular district. Mr Cabral succeed Mr J Acuna Pimentel; and

Mr Carlos Rubén Rubio Reyna as Consul-General of the Republic of Argentina in Johannesburg, with the Republic of South Africa as his consular district.

## 25 June 2010

Mr Savvas Andronicou Stylianou as Honorary Consul of the Republic of Cyprus in Durban, with the Province of KwaZulu-Natal as his consular district; and

Dr Danilo Ghirlando as Honorary Consul of the Republic of Malta in Johannesburg, with the Provinces of Gauteng, the Free State, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, the Northern Cape and the North West as his consular district. Dr Ghirlando succeed Mr A Briffa.

# 13 July 2010

The Republic of Namibia opened a Consulate General in Cape-Town and recognition was granted to Mrs Elise Ndelikalela Auino as Consul-General of the Republic of Namibia in Cape Town, with the Republic of South Africa as her consular district.

(Total: 381 words)