## GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 847 OF 2010**

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 6 OCTOBER 2010**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

### By-Elections will take place in the following municipal ward:

- Eastern Cape EC105 Ndlambe [Port Alfred] Ward 21005004
- Eastern Cape EC124 Amahlathi [Stutterheim] Wards 21204001, 21204004, 21204005, 21204006, 21204007, 21204011, 21204013, 21204014, 21204017, 21204020
- Eastern Cape EC153 Ngquza Hill [Flagstaff] Ward 21503010
- Free State FS162 Kopanong [Trompsburg] Ward 41602006
- Free State FS184 Matjhabeng [Welkom] Ward 41804019
- Free State FS185 Nala [Bothaville] Ward 41805009
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN292 KwaDukuza [Stanger] Ward 52902007
- Western Cape WC045 Oudtshoorn [Oudtshoorn] Wards 10405005, 10405012

#### The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	<b>MEO Name</b>	Address
EC105 - Ndlambe [Port Alfred]	Thandeka Mali	Civic Centre Cause Way Port Alfred
EC124 - Amahlathi [Stutterheim]	Benjamin Cooper	c/o Dragoon Street Stutterheim (Opposite Stutterheim Clinic)
EC153 - Ngquza Hill [Flagstaff]	F Mphako	Flagstaff Hotel Building Erf 29 Main Street Flagstaff

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS162 - Kopanong [Trompsburg]	William Mankayi [Acting]	80 Voortrekker Street Municipal Building Trompsburg
FS184 - Matjhabeng [Welkom]	Moeketsi Rasheane [Acting]	Corner House Building Office 201 c/n Buiten & Graaf Street Welkom
FS185 - Nala [Bothaville]	Neo Anne Mosuang	Civic Centre 8 Preller Street Bothaville
KZN292 - KwaDukuza [Stanger]	Succilian Viramuthu	14 Chief Albert Luthuli Street Kwadukuza
WC045 - Oudtshoorn [Oudtshoorn]	Granville Abrahams [Acting]	Voortrekker Road Municipal Offices Oudtshoorn

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 NRE Building 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Zastron Street Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville