GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

No. R. 360

10 May 2010

HEALTH PROFESSIONS ACT, 1974 (ACT NO.56 OF 1974):

NOTICE: APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF PROFESSIONAL BOARDS TO THE HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA.

NOTICE is hereby given in terms of Section 5(1) of the Regulations relating to the nominations and appointments of members of a professional board, published as Government Notice No. R.1257 of 28 November 2008 that the following persons have been appointed by the Minister of Health as members of the respective Professional Boards under which their names appear with effect from 01 April 2010:-

(1) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY (R. 1245)

Medical Technologists

Mr Egidy Daka

Ms Roshini Bridgemohan

Mr Molefe AW Louw

Ms Shireen Sissing

Ms Carol L Massyn

Medical Technician

Mr Clifton Peter

Person representing the Department of Health

Mr Elvis B Ngobeni

Community Representatives

Ms Ann BC Ngwenya

Mr Japhta M Mankoane

(2) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR PHYSIOTHERAPY, PODIATRY AND BIOKINETICS (R. 1246)

Physiotherapists

Ms Elizabeth CJ Van Vuuren

Dr Sonill S Maharai

Ms Nokuzola Dantile

Ms Maretha J Coetzee

One appointment outstanding

Podiatrists

Ms Gladys Phala

Ms Fatima Cassim

Biokinetics

Ms Maretha B Delport

Mr Cilas Jacobs Wilders

Physiotherapy Assistant

To be appointed at a later stage

Person representing the Department of Health

Ms Janice H Hall

Community Representatives

Mr Marthinus C Brand

Ms Anele Kwababa

Ms Ellen M Ramatsui

(3) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR SPEECH, LANGUAGE AND HEARING PROFESSIONS (R. 1247)

Speech Therapists and Audiologists

Ms Sadna Balton

Ms Elizabeth de Koker

Ms Katija Khoza-Shangase

Ms Shajila A Singh

One Hearing Aid Acoustician

Ms Anna FC Diedericks

One Community Speech and Hearing Correctionist To be appointed at a later stage

Person representing the Department of Health Ms Sandhya A Singh

Community Representatives Mr Motlhatlego D Molele Ms Gladys Matjie

(4) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR RADIOGRAPHY AND CLINICAL TECHNOLOGY (R. 1248)

Radiographers

Ms Ramadimetja M Kekana

Mr Ntobeko J Mtetandaba

Mr Aladin Speelman

Ms Jermaine T Mathurine

Ms Lynda D Swindon

Clinical Technologists

Mr Rifke Engelbrecht

Mr Petrus JS Vermaak

Dr Jamila K Adam

Person representing the Department

Mr Marumo J Mathobisa

Community Representatives

Ms Debora R Letau Mabena

Mr Blessing V Skosana: Legal Officer

Ms Matshidiso Olga Nyatlo

(5) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR PSYCHOLOGY (R. 1249)

Psychologists

Prof Sodi Tholeni

Prof Theresa NB Mashego

Prof Nomahlubi V Makunga

Mrs Nannette Tredoux

Prof Lionel J Nicholas

Prof Basil J Pillay

Prof Humphrey SB Ngcobo

Prof Herster G Pretorius

Dr Hermanean M Laauwen

Prof Leon J Van Vuuren

Ms Thandeka Moloi

One more name to be added later

One Registered Counsellor

Ms Lorraine D Lane

One Psychometrist

No nomination

Person representing the Department

Mr Sifiso O Phakathi

Community Representatives

Rev Paddy S Mfeka

Ms Tina O'Connel

Mr Raymond Phala

Ms Phumzile Ndlovu

(6) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR OPTOMETRY AND DISPENSING OPTICIANS (R. 1250)

Optometrists

Mr Dirk Booysen

Ms Nina Kriel

Ms Vannessa R Moodley

Ms Motebang T Mosala

Mr Letsoela A Motingoe

Mr Pax Ramela

Dispensing Opticians

Ms Prelina Ramkisoon

Mr Kenneth Chiloane

Person representing the Department
Ms Raserogole F Segooa

Community Representatives
Mr James D Makwala

Mr Mthandeni Mntungwa

Mr David Mochadibane

(7) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY, MEDICAL ORTHOTICS AND PROSTHETICS, AND ARTS THERAPY (R. 1251)

Occupational Therapists

Prof Alfred Ramukumba

Mr Rudzani E Luruli

Ms Jennifer C Mc Adam

Ms Susanna M van Niekerk

Medical Orthotics/Prothetics

Mr Piet Moopa

Mr Jacobus S Swanepoel

Occupational Therapy Assistant / Technician

No nomination to be appointed later

One Assistant Medical Orthotics/Prosthetics

Mr Clement Aaron

One Arts Therapist

Ms Andeline J D Dos Santos

Person representing the Department

Ms Elma H Burger

Community Representatives

Ms Irene N Kganyago

Mr David Nero

Ms Natasha Pillay

(8) MEDICAL AND DENTAL PROFESSIONS BOARD (R. 1252)

Medical Practitioners

Dr Alleta CP Ngobese: Medical Practitioner

Prof Andre' Venter: Paediatrician

Prof Barend B Van Heerden

Dr Devano Nana

Dr Kapil S Satyapal

Dr Mokete J Titus

Dr Japhta N Mabasa

Prof Tahir Pillay

Prof Taole R Mokoena

Dr Tebogo KS Letlape

Dr Uttam Govind

Dr Sugen Naidoo

Dr Amaboo Dhai

Prof Barend G Lindique

Dr Ahmed MA Bhyat

Dr Munyadziwa A Kwinda

Dr Thandeka T Khanyile

Dr Lesiba L Ledwaba

Dr Aquina Thulare

Dr Denise AC White

Dr Janet Giddy

Prof Kenneth D Boffard

Prof Letticia M Moja

Dr Ntondeni M Ndwamato

Dr Juanita Bezuidenhout

Dentists

Dr Choonila Ratan

Dr Zanemvula T Khasa

Dr Yvonne S Hoy

Dr Agatha N Daki

Prof Ebrahim Chikte

Medical Scientist

Dr Tracy L Snyman

Person representing the Department

Dr Percy M Mahlathi

Community Representatives

Mr Segomotshane P Thekiso

Mr Tjaart N Benade

Mr Patrick R Mnisi

Adv Mpho Mofomme

Dr Lulama Qalinge

Ms Constance T Nhlapho

Ms Getruida Lapoorta

Adv Roger T Mareume

(9) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH PRACTITIONERS (R. 1253)

Environmental Health Practitioners

Ms Emma M Ngobeni

Mr Gamalenkosi Ngqulunga

Ms Brigette M Pilusa

Dr Muwendira S Mukhola

Mr Ntumeleni D Nemakonde

Mr Anthony A Zimba

Mr Thaslen Govender

Ms Duduzile J Sebidi

Person representing the Department of Health

Ms Aneliswa Cele

Community Representatives

Mr Klaas Mashiane

Mr Gerald DI Malao

Mr Henry Makhatholela

(10) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR EMERGENCY CARE PRACTITIONERS (R. 1254)

Advanced Life Support Emergency Care Practitioners

Mr Wynand v/d Net

Mr Arnold L Malotana

Ms Seemole J Mfeka

Mr Charles Theu

Intermediate Life Support Emergency Care Practitioners
Mr Tumisang P Motshaba
Mr Pragan Pillay

Basic Life Support Emergency Care Practitioners
Ms Shireeze Dreyer
Mr Richard M Shongwe

Emergency Care Practitioners
Mr Dagmar Muhlbauer

Mr Martin J Botha

Mr Raveen Naidoo

Mr Navindhra Naidoo

Emergency Care Technicians (4)

No nominations, to be finalized with new board

One person registered with the Board appointed by the Minister to represent educational institutions accredited by the board

Mr Craig Lambert

Person representing the Department of Health Ms Devasagree D Naicker

Community Representatives Mr Maake F Kganyakgo Mr Simon G Ratswana Advocate Mammule P Chidi

(11) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR DENTAL THERAPY AND ORAL HYGIENE (R. 1255)

Dental Therapists
Mr Thifhelembilu Muthupei
Mr Madimetja J Maponyane
Ms Vidyah Amrit

Oral Hygienists
Ms Urvashnee Govender
Ms Veli E Lukhozi
Ms Maria J Ferreira

Dental Assistants

Ms Joyce M Raphiri

Ms Pinky S Ramela

Community Representatives

Mr Jabulani Moleko

Ms Nkhumo L Tsebe

(12) PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR DIETETICS (R. 1256)

Dieticians

Ms Edelweiss Wentzel

Mr Tshimangadzo G Tshitaudzi

Ms Thilidzi Nageli

Two more dietitians will be appointed later

Nutritionist

No nomination

Person representing the Department of Health

Ms Lynn Moeng

Community Representatives

Ms Minah S Matlhatsi

Ms Mpuseng Moloi

DR ARON MOTSOALEDI, MP

MINISTER OF HEALTH