GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 66 OF 2010

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 24 FEBRUARY 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle [Newcastle] Ward 52502022
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN266 Ulundi [Ulundi] Ward 52606012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN272 Jozini [Mkuze] Ward 52702010
- Mpumalanga MP301 Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] Ward 83001012
- Western Cape WC013 Bergrivier [Velddrif] Ward 10103001
- Western Cape WC032 Overstrand [Greater Hermanus] Ward 10302001
- Western Cape WC041 Kannaland [Ladismith] Ward 10401005
- Western Cape WC043 Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay] Ward 10403009

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN252 - Newcastle [Newcastle]	Kebone Masanga	Municpal Building 36 Murchison Street Office 19 Newcastle
KZN266 - Ulundi [Ulundi]	Joseph Mkhize	400 Gagane Street B North Ulundi
KZN272 - Jozini [Mkuze]	Nxebalendoda Nkosi	Circle Street Jozini Municipal Building Mbombela

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP301 - Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina]	V N Mpila	237 Embuleni Hospital Road Elukwatini Municipal Office Elukwatini
WC013 - Bergrivier [Velddrif]	Elizabeth Christina le Roux	13 Church Street Piketberg Municipal Offices Piketberg
WC032 - Overstrand [Greater Hermanus]	Coenraad Groenewald	Overstrand Municipal Offices Magnolia Avenue Hermanus
WC041 - Kannaland [Ladismith]	Kenneth de Lange	17 Van Riebeek Street Ladismith
WC043 - Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay]	Edward Jantjies	c/o Essenhout & Luois Fourie Heiderand Mosselbay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu– Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town