GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 694 OF 2009

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 8th JULY 2009

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC125 Buffalo City [East London] Ward 21205029
- Eastern Cape EC135 Intsika Yethu [Cofimvaba] Ward 21305023
- Free State FS172 Mangaung [Bloemfontein] Ward 41702004, 41702013, 41702025, 41702045
- Free State FS192- Dihlabeng [Bethlehem] Ward 41902016
- Free State FS204 Metsimaholo [Sasolburg] Ward 42004011
- Gauteng JHB City Of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Ward 79400090

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC125 - Buffalo City [East London]	N Mboni	Electricity House 2nd Floor Buffalo Street East London
EC135 - Intsika Yethu [Cofimvaba]	P Mguli <i>[Act]</i>	124 Main Street Cofimvaba

FS172 - Mangaung [Bloemfontein]	K Dolphin	Braam Fischer Building Room 207 Bloemfontein
FS192 - Dihlabeng [Bethlehem]	V Mbhele <i>[Act]</i>	1st Floor, Dihlabeng Town Council 22a Muller Road Bethlehem
FS204 - Metsimaholo [Sasolburg]	M Sidiyo [Act]	2nd Floor Civic Centre Fichardt Street Sasolburg
JHB - City Of Johannesburg [Johannesburg]	S Mazibuko	2nd Floor Civic Centre 158 Loveday Street Council Chamber Braamfontein Johannesburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office Of The Electoral Commission	The Mansions 14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London	
Free State	Provincial Office Of The Electoral Commission	1 st Floor, NRE Building, 161 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein	
Gauteng	Provincial Office Of The Electoral Commission	1 st Floor, Block A, 55 Empire Park, Empire Road, Parktown, Johannesburg	

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531