## GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 688 OF 2009**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

# **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 24th JUNE 2009**

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth] Ward 29500006, 29500009
- Free State FS181- Masilonyana [Theunissen] Ward 41801005
- Free State FS194 Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-Qwa] Ward 41904011
- Free State FS203 Ngwathe [Parys] Ward 42003007
- Gauteng GT483 Westonaria [Westonaria] Ward 74803011
- KwaZulu Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59200018, 59200031, 59200035, 59200036
- KwaZulu Natal KZN225 Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg] Ward 52205025
- KwaZulu Natal KZN254 Dannhauser [Durnacol] Ward 52504008
- Mpumalanga MP316 Dr JS Moroka [Mdutjana] Ward 83106005
- Northern Cape NC067 Khâl-MA [Pofadder] Ward 30607003
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje [Kimberley] Ward 30901024
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100009, 19100014, 19100070, 19100073
- Western Cape WC024 Stellenbosch [Stellenbosch] Ward 10204016
- Western Cape WC025 Breede Valley [Worcester] Ward 10205015
- Western Cape WC032 Overstrand [Greater Hermanus] Ward 10302003
- Western Cape WC041 Kannaland [Ladismith] Ward 10401003
- Western Cape WC044 George [George] Ward 10404019,
- Western Cape WC047 Bitou [Greater Plettenberg Bay] Ward 10407004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth]	JG Richards	First Floor, City Hall Market Square Govan Mbeki Ave. Port Elizabeth
FS181- Masilonyana [Theunissen]	V Mooi [Act]	Town Hall, Cnr Buys and Le Roux Street Theunissen
FS194 – Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-Qwa]	J Molaoa <i>[Act]</i>	Office 327, Maluti A Phofung Municipality Building, Cnr Moremoholo and Setai Street Phuthaditjhaba
FS203 - Ngwathe [Parys]	P Mosia [Act]	Forum Building Liebenbergstrek Street Parys
GT483 - Westonaria [Westonaria]	LR Thibini	No 2 Neptune Street Westonaria
eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S Cele	6th Floor 75 Winder Street Durban
KZN225 - Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg]	N Davids	10th Floor Symons Centre Church Street Pietermaritzburg
KZN254 - Dannhauser [Durnacol]	W Nkosi	8 Church Street Dannhauser Townboard Dannhauser

MP316 - Dr JS Moroka [Mdutjana]	L Zulu	2601/3 Bongimfundo Street Siyabuswa
NC067 – Khâl-MA [Pofadder]	LD Beukes	108 Nuwe Street Pofadder
NC091 – Sol Plaatje [Kimberley]	W Kgakane	Sol Plaatje Municipality 2 Market Square Kimberley
CPT- City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	G Abraham [Act]	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Beliville Cape Town
WC024 - Stellenbosch [Stellenbosch]	JBR Kenned	Municipal Offices Plein Street Stellenbosch
WC025 - Breede Valley [Worcester]	W Murray	51 Trappes Street Worcester
WC032 – Overstrand [Greater Hermanus]	G Groenewald	Overstrand Municipal Offices Magnolia Street Hermanus
WC041 - Kannaland [Ladismith]	K De Lange	17 van Riebeeck Street Ladismith
WC044 - George [George]	L Strydom	12 A & B Shamrock Place York Street, George

WC047 - Bitou [Greater	L Ngoqo	Municipal Building
Plettenberg Bay]		Sewell Street
		Plettenberg Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Mansions 14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, NRE Building, 161 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, Block A, 55 Empire Park, Empire Road, Parktown, Johannesburg
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building), William Lester Drive, Westville, Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplek Building, 13 Charles van Rensburg Street, Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4, Monridge Park, Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive, Monument Heights, Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town