GOVERNMENT NOTICE

THE PRESIDENCY

No. 179

19 February 2009

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE MUNICIPAL DEMARCATION BOARD

The President has, in terms of sections 8(7) and 10 of the Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act, 1998 (Act No. 27 of 1998), and with effect from 20 February 2009, appointed the following persons to be members of the Municipal Demarcation Board for a term of five years:

- 1. Mr Landiwe Jackie Mahlangu (Gauteng) as Chairperson
- 2. Ms Nondumiso Gwayi (Eastern Cape) as Deputy Chairperson
- 3. Dr Vuyo Mlokoti (Eastern Cape)
- 4. Prof. Nicolaas Christiaan Steytler (Western Cape)
- 5. Khosi Tshililo Jeffrey Ramovha (Limpopo)
- 6. Mr Lebina Daniel Tsotetsi (Free State)
- 7. Ms Sumaya Grace Sybil Castle (Mpumalanga)
- 8. Ms Wendy Ovens (Gauteng)
- 9. Ms Lynelle John (Gauteng)
- 10. Mr Ashraf Mohammed Adam (Western Cape)

KP MOTLANTHE

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA