GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 192 OF 2009

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS 25 MARCH 2009

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC124 Amahlathi [Stutterheim] Ward 21204001, 21204005, 21204006, 21204007, 21204013, 21204016, 21204017, 21204020
- Eastern Cape EC126 Nggushwa [Peddie] Ward 21206004, 21206014
- Eastern Cape EC127 Nkonkobe [Alice] Ward 21207004, 21207019, 21207021
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth] Ward 29500052
- Free State FS 173 Mantsopa [Ladybrand] Ward 41703001, 41703005, 41703008
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Ward 79300013, 79300016, 79300081
- Gauteng GT483 Westonaria [Westonaria] Ward 74803007
- KwaZulu Natal KZN266 Ulundi [Ulundi] Ward 52606022
- Limpopo LIM471 Greater Marble Hall [Marble Hall] Ward 90304011
- Limpopo LIM473 Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi] Ward 90302011, 90302017
- Limpopo LIM475 Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse]- Ward 90306018
- North West NW383 Mafikeng [Mafikeng] Ward 63803013
- North West NW385 Ramotshere Moiloa [Zeerust] 63805012
- North West NW402 Potchefstroom [Potchefstroom] 64002010
- North West NW403 Matlosana [Klerksdorp] Ward 64003016

- North West NW405 Merafong City [Carletonville] Ward 64005007
- Northern Cape NC061 RICHTERSVELD [Port Nolloth] Ward 30601002
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100002, 19100079

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC124 - Amahlathi [Stutterheim]	BB Cooper	Clinic Building, Dragoon Street, Stutterheim
EC126 - Ngqushwa [Peddie]	M Mosehana [Act]	Erf 313, Main Road, Peddie Municipality, Peddie
EC127 - Nkonkobe [Alice]	L Magazi <i>[Act]</i>	23 Long Market Street, Municipal Building, Alice,
NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth]	JG Richards	First Floor, City Hall Market Square, Govan Mbeki Ave. Port Elizabeth
FS 173 - Mantsopa [Ladybrand]	N Ramathebane [Act]	1 st Floor, NRE Building, 161 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein
EKU - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	P Mashinini	Cnr Queen and Cross Street, Civic Centre, Germiston
GT483 - Westonaria [Westonaria]	RL Thibini	No 2 Neptune Street, Westonaria

KZN266 - Ulundi [Ulundi]	JM Mkhize	400 Gagane Street, B. North, Ulundi
LIM471 - Greater Marble Hall [Marble Hall]	SR Monakedi	13 Ficus Street, Marbel Hall Municipal, Building, Marble Hall
LIM473 - Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi]	MM Nkadimeng	Jane Furse Street, Makhuduthamaga Municipality
LIM475 - Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse]	PK Legodi	Cnr Kort and Eddie Sedibe Street Burgersfort
NW383 - Mafikeng [Mafikeng]	MA Thupe	Mafikeng Museum Building Office No. 3, Martin Street, Mafikeng
NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa [Zeerust]	T R Mothusi	28 President Street, Zeerust
NW402 - Potchefstroom [Potchefstroom]	BJF Groenewald	39 Curlewis Street, Industrial Section, Potchefstroom
NW403 - Matlosana [Klerksdorp]	ND Ciya	71 Siddle Street, Klerksdorp
NW405 - Merafong City [Carletonville]	H Bredenkamp	Municipal Offices, Halite Street, Carletonville

NC061 - RICHTERSVELD [Port Nolloth	JG Cloete	Municipal Building, Main Road, Port Nolloth
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	G Abrahams <i>[Act]</i>	5 th Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Mansions 14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor, NRE Building, 161 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor, Block A, 55 Empire Park, Empire Road, Parktown, Johannesburg
KwaZulu– Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building), William Lester Drive, Westville, Durban

Limpopo

Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission

15 Landros Mare Street, Polokwane

North West **Provincial Office** Erf 3794 of the Electoral Sekame Road Commission Mmabatho Northern Cape Block 4, Monridge Park, Cnr **Provincial Office** of the Electoral Memorial and Kekewich Drive, Monument Heights, Kimberley Commission 5th Floor Western Cape **Provincial Office** of the Electoral Mutual Centre Commission 52 - 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town