GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 111 OF 2009

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS 04 MARCH 2009

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC156 Mhlontlo [Qumbu] Ward 21506003
- Eastern Cape Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth] Ward 29500025, 29500029, 29500033, 29500036, 29500038, 29500042, 29500053, 29500054
- KwaZulu Natal KZN236 Imbabazane [Loskop] Ward 52306003
- KwaZulu Natal KZN272 Jozini [Mkuze] Ward 52702002
- KwaZulu Natal KZN274 Hlabisa [Somkele] Ward 52704014
- KwaZulu Natal KZN291 Mandeni [Mandeni] Ward 52901002
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete [Middelburg] Ward 83103004
- North West NW372 Madibeng [Brits] Ward 63702017
- North West NW375 Moses Kotane [Mogwase] Ward 63705011
- Northern Cape NC062 NAMA KHOI [Springbok] Ward 30602005, 30602006, 30602009
- Northern Cape NC452 GA-SEGONYANA [Kuruman] Ward 34502003, 34502008

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC156 – Mhlontlo [Qumbu]	DK Socikwa	96 Church Street, Qumbu
Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth]	JD Richards	First Floor, City Hall, Market Square, Govan Mbeki Avenue, Port Elizabeth
KZN236 – Imbabazane [Loskop]	M Sithebe [Act]	Imbabazane Municipality, Sobabili Area, Ntabamhlophe, Escourt
KZN272 – Jozini [Mkuze]	NNN Nkosi	Jozini Municipality Building , Cycle St, Jozini
KZN274 – Hlabisa [Somkele]	S Ngcamu [Act]	Hlabisa Municipal Office, Cnr Masson and Saunders Street, Hlabisa
KZN291 - Mandeni [Mandeni]	NN Mhlungu	2 King Fischer Road, Mandeni
MP313 – Steve Tshwete [Middelburg]	WD Fouche	Cnr Wanderers and Church Street, Middelburg
NW372 – Madibeng [Brits]	A Mogatusi <i>[Act]</i>	53 van der Velden Street, Brits
NW375 – Moses Kotane [Mogwase]	SP Ndlovu	Old Municipal Building, Mogwase

NC062 – NAMA KHOI [Springbok]	G Maarman	22 Hoof Street, Garies
NC452 – GA-SEGONYANA	MP Kgobe	1 School Street,
[Kuruman]	[Act]	Kuruman

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province Eastern Cape	Venue Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Address 14 Gauteaume Crescent, Quigney, East London
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building), William Lester Drive, Westville, Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplek Building, 13 Charles van Rensburg Street, Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Street, Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4, Monridge Park, Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive, Monument Heights, Kimberley