# GENERAL NOTICE

### **NOTICE 12 OF 2009**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS 28 JANUARY 2009**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC127 Nkonkobe [Alice] Ward 21207015
- Eastern Cape EC128 Nxuba [Adelaide] Ward 21208002
- Free State FS172 Mangaung [Bloemfontein] Ward 41702032, 41702034, 41702037
- Free State FS191 Setsoto [Senekal] Ward 41901009
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City [Krugersdorp] 74801025
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Ward 79400019
- KwaZulu Natal KZN254 Dannhauser [Durnacol] Ward 52504005
- KwaZulu Natal KZN434 Ubuhlebezwe [Ixopo] Ward 54305012
- Limpopo LIM333 Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen] Ward 93303007
- Limpopo LIM341 Musina [Messina] Ward 93401006
- Northern Cape NC064 KAMIESBERG [Garies] Ward 30604003
- Northern Cape NC082 KAI !GARIB [Keimoes] Ward 30802003, 30802004, 30802005,
- Northern Cape NC083 KHARA HAIS [Upington] Ward 30803003, 30803005, 30803007
- Northern Cape NC084 !KHEIS [Groblershoop] Ward 30804001, 30804002, 30804004
- Northern Cape NC091- Sol Plaatje [Kimberley] Ward 30901001, 30901007, 30901013, 30901018

• Northern Cape – NC094 - Phokwane [Hartswater] – Ward 30904003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC127 - Nkonkobe [Alice]	K Bana [Act]	14 Gauteaume Crescent, Quigney, East London
EC128 – Nxuba [Adelaide]	M Mosehana [Act]	City Hall, Church Street, Grahamstown
FS172 - Mangaung [Bloemfontein]	KN Dolphin	Room 201, Braam Fischer Building Cnr Markgraff and Nelson Mandela, Bloemfontein
FS191 - Setsoto [Senekal]	TL Mkhwane	Setsoto Municipality, 118 Voortrekker Street, Ficksburg
GT481 – Mogale City [Krugersdorp]	MD Mokoena	Civic Centre, Cnr Commissioner and Market Street, Krugersdorp
City of Johannesburg - [Johannesburg]	SM Mazibuko	2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor, Civic Centre, Council Chamber, 158 Loveday Street, Johannesburg
KZN254 – Dannhauser [Durnaco]	WB Nkosi	Municipal Town, 8 Church Street, Dannhauser
KZN434 - Ubuhlebezwe	S Lingani	28 Wiid Street,

[Ixopo]	[Act]	Kokstad
LIM333 - Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen]	B Mashala	Greater Tzaneen Municipality, Agatha Street, Tzaneen
LIM341 - Musina [Messina]	ME Heitbrink	Musina Municipality Civic Centre, 21 Irwin Street, Musina
NC064 - KAMIESBERG [Garies]	JH Ellis	22 Hoof Street, Garies
NC082 - KAI !GARIB [Keimoes)	J Kotzee	Municipal Building, Main Road, Keimoes
NC083 - KHARA HAIS [Upington]	WJB Engelbrecht	Mark Street, Upington
NC084 - !KHEIS [Groblershoop]	] Mackay	97 Oranje Street, Groblershoop
NC091 – Sol Plaatje [Kimberley]	WM Kgakane	Sol Plaatje Municipality, Kimberley
NC094 – Phokwane [Hartswater]	MZ Dipico [Act]	Block 4, Monridge Park, Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive, Monument Heights, Kimberley

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

<b>Province</b> Eastern Cape	<b>Venue</b> Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Address 14 Gauteaume Crescent, Quigney, East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, NRE Building, 161 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, Block A, 55 Empire Park, Empire Road, Parktown, Johannesburg
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building), William Lester Drive, Westville, Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15 Landros Mare Street, Polokwane
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4, Monridge Park, Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive, Monument Heights, Kimberley