## GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 1571 OF 2008**



Independent Communications Authority of South Africa
Pinmill Farm, 164 Katherine Street, Sandton
Private Bag X10002, Sandton, 2146

# NOTICE OF HEARINGS TO BE HELD IN RESPECT OF DRAFT GENERAL LICENCE FEES REGULATIONS

The Independent Communications Authority of South Africa ("ICASA") hereby gives notice that hearings will be held in respect of the draft general licence fees regulations published in Notice No. 1305 on 24 October 2008 in Government Gazette No. 31542. The hearings will be held as per the details below:

#### **HEARING DETAILS:**

#### Venue:

The hearings will be held at Block C, ICASA, 164 Katherine Street, Pinmill Farm, Sandton, Gauteng.

#### Dates:

The hearings will be held on 13, 14 and 15 January 2009.

#### Times:

Presenters will be given twenty (20) minutes to make oral submissions and ten (10) minutes will be set aside for a question and answer session. There will be three (3) short breaks of fifteen (15) minutes each and a forty-five (45) minute lunch break. It should be noted that the times should be used as guidelines and presenters are requested to be available for at least 1 hour before their scheduled presentation time-slot. Presenters are requested to adhere to the specified times in order to avoid any inconvenience to other presenters.

#### Presentations:

Slides are to be numbered for ease of reference. It is requested that 7 copies of the presentations are prepared for panel members.

### Schedule:

## ICASA PANEL

Mr. Thabo Makhakhe	Councillor (Chairperson)	
Mr. Fungai Sibanda	Councillor	
Ms. Stella Mahlawe	Manager: Revenue	
Mr. Bethuel Makola	Manager: Legislative Drafting and Regulatory Support	
Mr. Thato Mahapa	Manager: Compliance	
Mr. Pieter Grootes	Senior Manager: Markets and Competition	

## DAY 1

## 13 JANUARY 2009

## 08h45-09h15 Registrations

09h15 - 09h30 Chairperson's Opening Address

Organization	Time
1. British Telecom	09Н30-10Н00
2. Skygistics	10H00-10H30
TEA BREAK	•
3. Screamer	10H45-11H15
4. Internet Solutions	11H15-11H45
5. ECN Telecommunications	12H45-12H15
TEA BREAK	
6. SA Communications Froum	12H30-13H00
7. ISPA	13H00-13H30
LUNCH	
8. Connection Telecom	14H15-14H45
9. Cell C	14H45-15H15
TEA BREAK	
10. MDDA	15H30-16H00

# DAY 2

# **14 JANUARY 2009**

Organization	Time	
1. Broadband Infraco	09Н30-10Н00	
2. FleetCall	10H00-10H30	
TEA BREAK		
3. Gateway	10H45-11H15	
4. Smile Communications	11H15-11H45	
5. Sentech	12H45- 12H15	
TEA BREAK		
6. Orbicom	12H30-13H00	
7. Telkom SA	13H00-13H30	
LUNCH		
8. Vodacom	14H15-14H45	
9. MTN	14H45-15H15	
TEA BREAK		
10.Neotel	15H30-16H00	
11.Altech Autopage	16Н00-16Н30	- Adl

## DAY 3

# 15 JANUARY 2009

Organization	Time
1. NAB	09Н30-10Н00
2. SABC	10Н00-10Н30
TEA BREAK	
3. Telkom Media	10H45-11H15
4. ODM	11H15-11H45
5. MNET	11H45-12H15
Tea Break	
6. Multichoice	12H30-13H00
7. MWEB	13H00-13H30
LUNCH	
8. ETV	14H15-14H45
9. YFM	14H45-15H15
TEA BREAK	
10. Commercial Sound Group	15H30-16H00

# Any enquiry in relation to this notice must be submitted in writing (via post, e-mail or fax):

Names: Mr. Thato Mahapa on (Tel) 011 566 3215 (Fax) 011 566 3216 OR

Ms. Stella Mahlawe on (Tel) 011 566 3883 (Fax) 011 566 3884

Postal Address: ICASA Block D

Private Bag X 10002

Sandton 2146

E-mails: tmahapa@icasa.org.za

smahlawe@icasa.org.za

### All media enquiries should be directed to:

Mr. Sekgoela Sekgoela

Tel: (011) 566 3455

Mobile: 079 492 3450

Email: ssekgoela@icasa.org.za

Paris Mashile Chairperson