BOARD NOTICES RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 141 OF 2008

LONG-TERM INSURANCE ACT, 1998 (ACT NO. 52 OF 1998)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE LONG-TERM INSURANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Minister of Finance has, in terms of Section 6 of the Long-term Insurance Act 1998, appointed the following persons to be members of the Advisory Committee on Long-term Insurance from 01 October 2008 until 30 September 2011.

Mr Dube Tshidi (Chairperson)

Mr Jonathan Dixon (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Terrence Chauke

Ms Prem Govender

Ms Jennifer Preiss

Mr Jayduth Ramsunder

Mr Rob Rusconi

Mr Desmond Smith

Mr Phillip Strachan

Ms Mary Vilakazi

Ms Hermina Monama of the Financial Services Board will act as Secretary to the Committee.

Mr DP TSHIDI

REGISTRAR OF LONG-TERM INSURANCE