No. 1137 20 October 2008

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Ikhamanga

Category I: Gold

Richard Victor Selope Thema

Category II: Silver

Miriam Tlali

Peter Henry Abrahams Ronnie Govender Bryan Habana Alfred Hutchinson (Posthumous) Barbara Jurgens Keorapetse William Kgositsile Sibongile Khumalo Ladysmith Black Mambazo Zakes Zulu Mokae Percival Montgomery Lionel Morrison George Mxadana Lauretta Ngcobo Lewis Nkosi Makhaya Ntini Patrick "Ace" Ntsoelengoe Shaun Maclean Pollock Stanley Sono