BOARD NOTICE

BOARD NOTICE 107 OF 2008

THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

ELECTION/APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

It is hereby notified that the following persons were elected or appointed in terms of section 5(1) of the Pharmacy Act, 1974 (Act no 53 of 1974), as amended, (the "Act") to serve on the South African Pharmacy Council for the five year period **21 October 2008 to 20 October 2013**:

1. Persons elected in terms of section 5(1)(a) of the Act

- 1. AMBLER, Lynn Firth (Mr)
- 2. BOSCHMANS, Shirley-Ann Inez (Ms)
- 3. CAWOOD, Charles John (Mr)
- 4. DEFTY, Douglas James Heaslet (Mr)
- 5. JOHNSON, Keith Allen (Mr)
- 6. JORDAAN, Willem (Mr)
- 7. JOUBERT, Marthinus Cornelis (Mr)
- 8. OLIVER, Douglas William (Prof)
- 9. OSMAN, Lorraine Madge (Ms)

2. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(b) of the Act

- 1 SANTHO, Palesa Boihang (Ms)
- 2. SCLANDERS, Margaret Elaine (Ms)
- 3. MOSHIGA, Lesiba (Mr)
- 4. MPHAKA, Hezron Tshepo (Mr)
- 5. MTHIYANE, Sibongile (Ms)
- 6. MULOVHEDZI, Thikhathali Lisbeth (Ms)
- 3. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(c) of the Act

4. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(d) of the Act

- 1. DANGOR, Cassim Mahomed (Prof)
- 2. GOUS, Andries Gustav Stephanus, (Prof)

5. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(e) of the Act

- 1. PHARASI, Olehile Maurice Bada (Mr)
- 2. SKWEYIYA, Sayo Edith Nomakhosi (Ms)

TA MASANGO RETURNING OFFICER

October 2008 Address: 591 Belvedere Street, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0083; P O Box 40040, Arcadia, 0007. Tel: 012-3198502, Facsimile 012-3261496