Notice begins further down on page

NOTICE 1234 OF 2008

INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE ACT, (ACT NO.60 OF 1993) GRANT /AMENDMENT OF INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE LICENSE

Pursuant to the provisions of section 17 (12) of Act No.60 of 1993 and Regulation 15 (1) and 15 (2) of the International Air Regulations, 1994, it is hereby notified for general information that the applications, detail of which appear in the Schedules hereto, will be considered by the International Air Services Council (Council)

Representation in accordance with section 16(3) of the Act No. 60 of 1993 and regulation 25(1) s of International Air Services Regulation, 1994, against or in favour of an application, should reach the Chairman of Private Box X 193, Pretoria, 0001, within 28 days of date of the publication thereof. It must be stated whether the party or parties making such representation is/are prepared to be represented at the possible hearing of the application.

APPENDIX I

(A) Full name, surname and trade name of the applicant. (B) Full business or residential address of the applicant. (C) Class of licence applied for. (D) Type of International Air Service to which application pertains. (E) Category or kind of aircraft to which application pertains. (F) Airport from and the airport to which flights will be undertaken. (G) Area to be served. (H) Frequency of flight.

(A) Federal Airlines (Pty) Ltd; Federal Airlines, Pelican Air Services and Federal Air. (B) Hangar No. 8, Virginia Airport, Durban North. (C) Class II. (D) Type N1 and N4. (E) Category A2 and A3. (F) Virginia Airport, O. R. Tambo International Airport and Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport. (G) Africa and Indean Ocean Islands, Including routes on which scheduled services are being provided. Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkino Faso, Burundi, Canary Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Guinea Republic, Ivory Coast, Kenya Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Somali Land, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, West Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe.