GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1122 OF 2008

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS 10 SEPTEMBER 2008

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS173 Mantsopa [Ladybrand] Ward 41703002
- Gauteng GT483 Westonaria [Westonaria] Ward 74803001
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN226 Mkhambathini [Camperdown] Ward 52206007
- Limpopo LIM332 Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof] Ward 93302012

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS173 – Mantsopa [Ladybrand]	T Lepesa [Acting]	NRE House 1 st Floor 161 Nelson Mandela Drive Bloemfontein 9300
GT483 – Westonaria [Westonaria]	M G Seitisho	No 2 Neptune Street Westonaria

		1780
KZN226 – Mkhambathini [Camperdown]	D A Pillay	8 Dovale Centre Shepstone Street Camperdown 3720
LIM332 – Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof]	M E Mankabidi [Acting]	15 Landdros Mare Street Polokwane 0699

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 1 st Floor 161 Nelson Mandela Drive Bloemfontein 9300
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15 Landdros Mare Street Polokwane 0699

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531