BOARD NOTICE

BOARD NOTICE 82 OF 2008

THE SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL

CONSTITUTION OF THE FOURTEENTH COUNCIL FOR THE PERIOD

26 JUNE 2008 TO 25 JUNE 2013

In terms of section 5 of the Nursing Act, 2005 (Act No. 33 of 2005), notice is hereby given that the Council has been constituted as follows:

Section 5(1)(a) Fourteen (14) members who are registered in terms of section 31(1)(a) and (b)

- 1. BHENGU: Busisiwe Rosemary
- 2. DUMA: Sinegugu Evidence
- 3. ERASMUS: Catharina Magdalena
- 4. HUMAN: Susara Petronella
- 5. JEFTHA: Gloria
- 6. LEDWABA: Moshekoa Daphney
- 7. MAKHANYA: Jabulile Nonhlanhla
- 8. MASELESELE: Mashudu
- 9. MOGOTLANE: Sophie Mataniele
- 10. NIKODEM: Vernicé Cheryl
- 11. NYASULU: Dolly Nontutuzelo
- 12. PIENAAR: Abel Jacobus
- 13. VASUTHEVAN: Sharon
- 14. MDHLALOSE: Rose Thembisile

Section 5(1)(b)(i) One person must be an officer of the National Department

MANGANYE: Thandi Sheila

Section 5(1)(b)(ii) One person must have special knowledge of the

law

LEBELO: Mmonoa Jowie

Section 5(1)(b)(iii) One person must have special knowledge of

financial matters

XABA: Rosetta Ntambose

Section 5(1)(b)(iv) One person must have special knowledge of

pharmacy

THOMPSON: Vonita

Section 5(1)(b)(v) One person must have special knowledge of

education

GUMBI: Rachel Vuyiswa

Section 5(1)(b)(vi)

One person must have knowledge of consumer

affairs

PITSO: Wilfred Gaahele

Section 5(1)(b)(vii) Three persons must represent communities

1. SOLOMBELA: Welekazi Phyllis

2. MOKALE: Segomoco Irene

3. MAKWETLA: Ida Sannie

Section 5(1)(b)(viii) One person must be registered in terms of section

31(1)(c)

ALEXANDER: Alec Nicholas

Section 5(1)(b)(ix)

One person must be registered in terms of section 31(1)(d)

TSHAYINCA: Nompumelelo Jane

MINISTER OF HEALTH