No. 858 15 August 2008

AMENDMENT NOTICE

SOUTH AFRICA MARITIME AND AERONAUTICAL SEARCH AND RESCUE ACT, 2002 (ACT NO. 44 OF 2002)

DESIGNATION OF RESCUE CO-ORDINATION SUBCENTRES

I, Jeffrey Thamsanqa Radebe, Minister of Transport, under the power vested in me in section 11 (a) of the South African Maritime and Aeronautical Search and Rescue Act, 2002 (Act No. Of 2002), hereby

Designated -

- (a) all Air Traffic Service Units from where certain duties of the Aeronautical Rescue Co-ordination Centre (ARCC) are carried out on an hoc basis when required, as Aeronautical Rescue Subcentres (RSC's);
- (b) the under mentioned ports as Maritime Rescue Subcentres;
 - (1) Port of Cape Town;
 - (2) Port of Durban;
 - (3) Port of East London;
 - (4) Port of Port Elizabeth;
 - (5) Port of Richards Bay;
 - (6) Port of Saldanha;
 - (7) Port of Walvis Bay, Namibia; and
 - (8) Port of Mossel Bay
- (c) the under mentioned NSRI stations as Secondary Maritime Rescue Subcentres:

Station	Location	Station	Location
Number		Number	
2	Bakoven	17	Hermanus
3	Table Bay	18	Melbosstrand
4	Saldanha Bay	19	Richards Bay
5	Durban	20	Shelley Beach
6	Port Elizabeth	21	St Francis Bay
7	East London 22	,	Vaal Dam
8	Hout Bay	23	Wilderness
9	Gordon's Bay	24A	Lamberts Bay
10	Simons Town	26	Kommetjie
11	Port Alfred	27A	Coffee Bay
12	Knysna	28A	Port St John's
14	Plettenberg Bay	29A	Kleinmond
15	Mossel Bay	30	Struisbaai
16	Strandfontein	31	Still Bay

the under mentioned ports as Secondary Maritime Rescue Subcentres: (d)

The Ports of Luderitz and Port Nolloth in Namibia.

The proposed designation will apply from 1 July 2008.

J T RADEBE (MP)
MINISTER OF TRANSPORT

Radely.