## DEPARTMENT OF WATER AFFAIRS AND FORESTRY DEPARTEMENT VAN WATERWESE EN BOSBOU

## No. 182

## 22 February 2008

## ESTABLISHMENT OF THE SEKHUKHUNE WATER USER ASSOCIATION, DIVISION/MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS OF CAPRICORN/POLOKWANE, PROVINCE OF THE LIMPOPO, WATER MANAGEMENT AREA NUMBER 4

I, Silas Seani Mbedzi, Chief Director: Institutional Oversight, Department of Water Affairs and Forestry, duly authorised thereto by the Minister of Water Affairs and Forestry, hereby in terms of section 92(1) of the National Water Act, 1998 (Act No 36 of 1998), declare that-

- (a) the Sekhukhune Water User Association is established;
- (b) the Association's name is the Sekhukhune Water User Association;
- (c) the area of operation of the Sekhukhune Water User Association includes all properties in respect of which any person is entitled to use water (surface and underground water) by virtue of entitlements in terms of section 22(1) of the Act from -
  - (i) The area will be covered by the Lepellane, Ngwaritse, Motseping, Tsheneng, Tudumo, Moses, Motselope, Nkumpi and Hlakaro rivers and including De Wet Nel, Flag Boshielo, Cheune, Mathebe, Bafelldoring, Piet Gows, Spetskop, Mankweng, Nkumpi , Mahlangu and Vergelegeng dams. The Northren boundary include Mankweng Magisterial District Area The Southern boundary include Nebo Magisterial District Area The Eastern boundary include Moroke Magisterial District Area The Western boundary include Roedtan Magisterial District Area
  - (ii) any other water resource(s) and/or waterworks situated outside the area described in paragraph (c)(i) above, which water resource(s) or waterworks and accompanying area the Department of Water Affairs and Forestry or the responsible authority may require the Association to control, which is situated in Water Management Area number 4 in the Province of the Limpopo; and

(d) the constitution of the Sekhukhune Water User Association has been approved.

ANMBEDZI

CHIEF DIRECTOR: INSTITUTIONAL OVERSIGHT