GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 211 OF 2008

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 5 MARCH 2008

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

KwaZulu-Natal – KZN213 – Umzumbe [Umzumbe] – Ward 52103007

The municipal venue designated for the inspection of the list is:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN213 – Umzumbe	R T P Shezi	Umzumbe Municipality
[Umzumbe]		Umzumbe

The provincial venue designated for the inspection of the list is:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of th Electoral Commission	westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville