GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 794 OF 2007

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 25 JULY 2007

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Limpopo LIM331 Greater Giyani [Giyani] Ward 93301021
- Limpopo LIM473 Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi] Ward 90302023
- Western Cape WC043 Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay] Ward 10403002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
LIM331 – Greater Giyani [Giyani]	D Shivambu	Greater Giyani Municipality Civic Centre Giyani Main Road Giyani
LIM473 – Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi]	M K Matlala	Madibong Tribal Office Jane Furse
WC043 – Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay]	Rev C Sampson [Act]	5 th Floor 52-54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Polokwane
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor 52-54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town