# GENERAL NOTICES

#### **NOTICE 710 OF 2007**

# **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 27 JUNE 2007**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for the municipality where the By-Election is to take place, as indicated below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venue indicated below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal ward:

KwaZulu-Natal – KZN252 – Newcastle [Newcastle] – Ward 52502022

The municipal venue designated for the inspection of the list is:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN252 – Newcastle [Newcastle]	B S Duma	Amajuba District B9356
		Amajuba

The provincial venue designated for the inspection of the list is:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville