## NOTICE 706 OF 2007

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 27 JUNE 2007 OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201007
- Western Cape WC023 Drakenstein [Paarl] Ward 10203027

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP321 – Thaba Chweu [Sabie]	K Simelane	Nelplek Building 13 Van Rensburg Street
WC023 – Drakenstein	P J Schoeman	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor
[Paarl]		52-54 Voortrekker Road Bellville
		Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office <b>of</b> the Electoral Commission	Nelplek Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office <b>of</b> the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor 52-54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtamable from the Government Printer Bosman Street Private Bag X85, Pretoria 0001