GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 494 OF 2007

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

NOTICE OF THE INTENTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CROSS-BORDER ROAD TRANSPORT AGENCY

I Jeffrey Thamsanqa Radebe, Minister of Transport, publish in terms of Section 5(3)(a) my intention to appoint the persons mentioned hereunder to the Board of Directors of the Cross-Border Road Transport Agency, established in terms of the Cross-Border Road Transport Agency Act (No.4 of 1998) and further invite public comments or objections within seven (7) days from the date of this notice:-

- 1) Mr Pheeha Gilbert Phalafala
- 2) Ms Maria du Preez
- 3) Ms Nobuhle Ally
- 4) Ms Brenda Horne
- 5) Mr Bongi Mpondo
- 6) Mr Hartley Dikgale
- 7) Mr Lungelo Twalo
- 8) Ms Helen Mnguni

Comments or objections may be addressed to ${\tt Ms}$ Ayanda Mngadi at ${\tt the}$ following address:-

Department of Transport Private Bag X193 PRETORIA 0001

Fax No. (012) 309 3236 e-mail: <u>mnqadia@dot.gov.za</u>

JEFFREY THAMSANQA RADEBE, MP MINISTER OF TRANSPORT

DATE: 22/03/2007