## BOARD NOTICE 44 OF 2007

## PAN SOUTH AFRICAN LANGUAGE BOARD ACT, 1995 (ACT 59 OF 1995)

## 1. NOMINATION FOR MEMBERSHIP OF PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE

PanSALB herewith declares that the following persons have been duly nominated as members of the Free State Provincial Language Committee in terms of section 8(8)(a) of the PanSALB Act, 1995, and in accordance with the Norms and Rules for Provincial Language Committees (2005):

FREE STATE PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE	
NAME	LANGUAGE
Ditaunyane, Shoadi Ezakies (Mr)	Setswana
Dlodiu, Cathy (Ms)	Afrikaans
Du Toit, Jacqueline (Dr)	Heritage Languages
Ferreira, Dina Marietta (Dr)	Afrikaans
Kraalshoek, Frans (Mr)	Khoe & San Languages
Mahlatsi, Ntlhe (Mr)	Sesotho
Malindi, Tebello Jackson (Mr)	SA Sign Language
Matlhakwane, Nonela Theresa (Ms)	lsiXhosa
Motloung, Maud Thokozile (Ms)	IsiZulu
Phakisi-Tseki, Thikhui (Ms)	Sesotho
Sibeko, Leetoane Eunice (Ms)	Sesotho
Theko, Mamojela (Ms)	Sesotho
Van Wyk, Arlys (Dr)	English

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments or objections regarding the nominations on or before 18 May 2007 to:

The Chief Executive Officer Pan South African Language Board Private Bag X08 Arcadia 0007 Fax: 012 341 5938 Tel: (012) 341 9638 E-mail: <u>israel@pansalb.org.za</u>

Should no objections be received by the stipulated due date, then the nominations will be deemed to be confirmed for appointment.