GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 31 OF 2007

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 7 FEBRUARY 2007

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in **the** following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe [Idutywa] Ward 21201026
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN222 Umngeni [Howick] Ward 52202008
- Limpopo LIM352 Aganang [Moletji / Matlala] Ward 93502017
- North West NW373 Rustenburg [Rustenburg] Ward 63703018
- North West NW396 Lekwa-Teemane [Christiana] Wards 63906003 & 63906006
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100074
- Western Cape WC053 Beaufort West [Beaufort West] Ward 10503001

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe [Idutywa]	P G Ngoza	123 Church Lane Street Idutywa
KZN222 – Umngeni [Howick]	D M D Madondo	Municipal Offices Cnr Dick & Somme Street Howick
LIM352 – Aganang [Moletji/Matlala]	E T Nemalili <i>'Act1</i>	15A Landros Mare Street Polokwane

NW373 - Rustenburg	K De Beer	Old Town Hall
[Rustenburg]		Cnr Beyers Naude &
- 01		Fatima Bayat Street
		Rustenbura
NW396 – Lekwa-	T D Motlashuping	Cnr Robyn & Dirkie Uys
Teemane [Christiana]		Street
		Christiana
CPT - City of Cape Town	W R Murray	5 th Floor
[Cape Town]	[Act]	Old Mutual Centre
	- -	Bellville
WC053 - Beaufort West	H Schoeman	Ex-Sanlam Building
[Beaufort West]	[Act]	Union Street
		Beaufort West

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Trust Bank Building East London
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metl ife Bu iding 391 Smith Street Durban
Limpopo Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Polokwane
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508. 334-4509. 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: **Tel:** (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531