PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. R. 1,2007

THE APPOINTMENT **OF** MEMBERS OF THE TAX COURTS

Whereas the persons mentioned in Schedules A and B to this Proclamation are suitable for appointment for the first time as members of the Tax Courts, constituted in accordance with the provisions of section 83(3) of the Income Tax Act, 1962 (Act No. 53 of 1962) ("the Act");

Now therefore under the powers vested in me by section 83(5)(a) of the Income Tax Act, I do hereby appoint the persons mentioned in Schedules A and B to this Proclamation as members of the Tax Courts for a period of five years from the date of this Proclamation, subject to the provisions of the proviso to section 83(5)(a) of the Act.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria this 17 day of December Two Thousand and Six (2006).

PRESIDENT

By Order of the President-in-Cabinet

alo Mhri.

MINISTER OF THE CABINET

Samuel

SCHEDULE A

ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

VALLABH, ANIL BHAGWANDAS

MOLALA, MAMADIGA

MOOSA, HAROON ABDOOL SATAR

BAIG, ANEESA AHMED

MABHOZA, ZWELODUMO

KILANI, JACQUELINE LINDELWA

NKONKI, MZI

KENTANE, TANTASWA

from Gauteng

RAJA, RUSHDI KHAN, MUHAMMED AFZAL SURTEES, PETER GEOFFREY from Cape Town

NHLEKO, SANDILE
NGWENYA, SIPHIWE ANDREW
from Bloemfontein

NATHOO, DILIP RUTHANJEE
NGCOBO, LINDA
SIMJEE, MOHAMED AHMED
MZIMELA, ZENZELE
PALANEE, SUGANDRAN DHANASEELAN
GANI, GOOLAM MAHOMED AMOD
JIYANE, GILLIAN NONHLANHLA

from Durban

SCHEDULE B

COMMERCIAL MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

VUNDLA, BUNGUZA PETER
DLAMINI, FIDELIS VUSI
LUMKA, STEWART
NKAMA, ISAAC
SEOTA, MATSOBANE CHARLES
JACK, WISEMAN LINDA
MOTHIBE, MOTHIBE
KEETSE, SOLLY
MATHEKGA, LESIBA JACOB
MATSHISEVHE, TENDANI CALVIN
SETSHEDI, WALTER EPHRAIM
from Gauteng

LUTHULI, NDUMISO SITHOLE, THEMBA PHIRI, ABSOLOM from Durban

RANCHOD, PIRYAWADEN from Eastern Cape

BOIKANYO, KAGISHO
MOGOTSI, QUEENITH NOMSA
MPATA, DINEONYANE THELMA
BOIKANYO, ELIZABETHTSHADI MATSIME
LEKUTLE, TEFO GERARD
PIETERSEN, CHARLEY

LUVUNO, LONDOLOZALEO
NAKEDI, BELINDA AYANDA
KHOMO, NOLUTHANDO
ABRAHAMS, DIANE
from Bloemfontein