## GOVERNMENT NOTICE

## DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT DEPARTEMENT VAN VERVOER

No. 1316 21 December 2006

## INTENTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT CORPORATION

The Shareholders Committee of the Road Traffic Management Corporation (the RTMC) intends to appoint as board members of the RTMC the following persons:

- 1. Dr/Prof J Sampson
- 2. Ms Elmarie Du Toit
- 3. Ms Alta Swanepoel
- 4. Mr Abel Mawela
- 5. Mr JR Rakgoale
- 6. Mr Hennie Van Tonder
- 7. Mr MK Mafani
- 8. Mr T Malaza
- 9. Ms Thoko Mabaso

The Minister of Transport as the Chairperson of the Shareholders Committee hereby invites, in terms of section 8(10)(d) of the Road Traffic Management Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999), public comment or objection to be submitted to the Director-General: Transport not later than 14 days after the publication of this notice.

Submissions can be directed to:

Ms Ayanda Mngadi Director: Governance Private Bag X193 Pretoria 0001

Tel: (012) 309 3432; Fax: (012) 309 3236

MR JEFF RADEBE, MP
MINISTER OF TRANSPORT
CHAIRPERSON OF SHAREHOLDERS COMMITTEE