NOTICE 1609 OF 2006

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 6 DECEMBER 2006

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

 The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;

ch municipality

 The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at t venues listed below;

designated

• The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 2 Sunnyside, Pretoria,

Walker Street,

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal [ETH eThekwini (Durban Metro)]Ward 49200020
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ292 KwaDukuza (Stanger)] Ward 52902013

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
ETH – eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S O Cele	6 th Floor 75 Winder Street Durban
<u>KZ292 – KwaDukuza</u> [Stanqer]	S C Viramuthu	KwaDukuza Municipality KwaDukuza

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban